This is what the true Church Is …

1. A community of people who know Jesus truly.

Genesis 3:15 – He is the promised seed who will defeat sin and Satan.

Genesis 12:3 – He is the promised offspring who will bring blessing to all the nations.

Exodus 12 – He is the promised Lamb who will pay the price for sinners.

Exodus 16-17 He is the promised Food from heaven and Water that gives life

Leviticus – He is the great High Priest who alone can make atonement for sin.

Deuteronomy- He is the Prophet whose word can be trusted.

Joshua – He is the Lord who will save.

Ruth- He is the Redeemer who loves us.

Samuel, Chronicles, & Kings – He’s the Messiah; the King who’s coming

Psalms- He is the Son of Man, the Son of God, who will be despised, crucified, and resurrected from the dead.

Isaiah 7:14 – He is the baby who will be born of a virgin as God with us.

Isaiah 9:6 – He is Wonderful, Counselor, the Mighty God, Everlasting Father, and Prince of Peace.

Isaiah 53 – He is the Suffering Servant who will pay the price for our sins.

Isaiah 35 – He is the Loving Savior who will heal the blind, lame, and deaf.

Ezekiel 34- He is the Son of Man.

Daniel 7 – He is the Authoritative King.

Hosea 3 – He is the Faithful Husband.

Zechariah 6 – He is the Priest and King.

Malachi 3 – He is the God who will come.

A community of people who

2. A community of people who proclaim Jesus confidently

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.